Events Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Concluding Annual Meeting 2021

May 12 @ 8:00 am - May 14 @ 10:00 am

Our annual meeting will be held virtually this year in May 12 – 14 (two hours each day). We invite all CWE-GAM researchers, advisors, partners, and funders to join us for a series of live panel sessions highlighting our project’s key research results, followed by a discussion on policy implications, reflection, and next steps. The objectives of the annual meeting are: to take stock of the achievements of the CWE-GAM project and assess them against the project goals; to consolidate the research and policy lessons from the project; and to identify remaining research gaps related to the care economy.

Agenda:

Wednesday, May 12

Introduction

 

8 – 8:30 am (EDT)

1 – 1:30 pm (BST)

9 – 9:30 pm (KST)

Understanding the Present and Future of Family Caregiving

 

“Costs of Eldercare and the Quality of Life of Family Caregivers”

 

“COVID-19 and Work-Family Balance in South Korea”

 

“Unmet demand for care: family caregivers’ perspectives”

 

8:30 – 10 am (EDT)

1:30 – 3 pm (BST)

9:30 – 11 pm (KST)

Thursday, May 13

Macroeconomic Policy Tools: Towards a Caring Economy

 

“Labor Market Policy in a Caring Economy”

 

“Child and elderly care in South Korea: Policy analysis using CGE model”

 

“Evolving Demographic Change and Care Support in Korea and the US”

 

8:00 – 9:30 am (EDT)

1:00 – 2:30 pm (BST)

9:00 – 10:30 pm (KST)

Research Gaps about the Care Economy

 

9:30 – 10 am (EDT)

2:30 – 3 pm (BST)

10:30 – 11 pm (KST)

Friday, May 14

From Research to Policy: Insights from the CWE-GAM Project

 

8 – 9:10 am (EDT)

1 – 2:10 pm (BST)

9 – 10:10 pm (KST)

From the Funders of Care Research and Advocacy

 

9:10 – 9:30 am (EDT)

2:10 – 2:30 pm (BST)

10:10 – 10:30 pm (KST)

What’s next: New Research on Care and the Economy

 

9:30 – 10 am (EDT)

2:30 – 3 pm (BST)

10:30 – 11 pm (KST)

 

Register

 

 

May 12 – 14, 2021
8 -10 AM EST
1 – 3 PM BST
9 -11 PM KST

Details

Start:
May 12 @ 8:00 am
End:
May 14 @ 10:00 am
TOP